How do I remove duplicates from one column in Excel?
Remove duplicate values
- Select the range of cells that has duplicate values you want to remove. Tip: Remove any outlines or subtotals from your data before trying to remove duplicates.
- Click Data > Remove Duplicates, and then Under Columns, check or uncheck the columns where you want to remove the duplicates.
- Click OK.
How do you remove duplicate values in Excel but keep one?
Tip: You also can remove all duplicates but keep one with Select Duplicate & Unique Cells like this: Select all the unique values including the first duplicates, and then copy them by pressing Ctrl + C and paste to another location by Ctrl + V.
How do I delete entire rows with duplicate values in one column?
To select the entire table, press Ctrl + A. Go to the Data tab > Data Tools group, and click the Remove Duplicates button. The Remove Duplicates dialog box will open, you select the columns to check for duplicates, and click OK.
How do you compare and remove duplicates in Excel columns?
Example: Compare Two Columns and Highlight Mismatched Data In the Styles group, click on the ‘Conditional Formatting’ option. Hover the cursor on the Highlight Cell Rules option. Click on Duplicate Values. In the Duplicate Values dialog box, make sure ‘Unique’ is selected.
How do I remove duplicates from one column?
Remove Duplicates from a Single Column in Excel
- Select the data.
- Go to Data –> Data Tools –> Remove Duplicates.
- In the Remove Duplicates dialog box: If your data has headers, make sure the ‘My data has headers’ option is checked. Make sure the column is selected (in this case there is only one column).
How do I keep only duplicates in Excel?
Select the list you want to keep only duplicate rows, then click Kutools > Select > Select Duplicate & Unique Cells. See screenshot: 2. In the Select Duplicate & Unique Cells dialog box, select the Unique values only option, check the Select entire rows box, and finally click the OK button.
How do I remove duplicates in Excel without shifting cells?
- Click on cell A2 and go to Home > Conditional formatting > New Rule > Use a formula to determine which cells to format.
- In the formula bar there, enter this formula.
- Click on Format > Fill > Red.
- Click on OK/apply.
- Copy cell A2, select the range of entries in column A > Right Click > Paste Special > Formats > OK.
Can you remove duplicates based on two columns?
Remove Duplicates from Multiple Columns in Excel Select the data. Go to Data –> Data Tools –> Remove Duplicates. If your data has headers, make sure the ‘My data has headers’ option is checked. Select all the columns except the Date column.
How do I remove unique values from two columns in Excel?
To filter for unique values, click Data > Sort & Filter > Advanced. To remove duplicate values, click Data > Data Tools > Remove Duplicates….Remove duplicate values
- Under Columns, select one or more columns.
- To quickly select all columns, click Select All.
- To quickly clear all columns, click Unselect All.