Does deleting your account delete your comments?
Yes. once your delete your Facebook account, all comments, post and likes will disappear from everywhere and once your account deleted permanently, all the activity of yours also will be deleted from Facebook.
Should I hide or delete comments?
The pros of hiding negative comments on your Facebook Page are clear. Ideally, you’d protect your business’s reputation and eliminate any negative sentiments from your posts. It can actually hurt your Page if you’ve got a ton of spam in comments on every post that you don’t hide or delete.
Does deleting comments remove karma?
Even if you delete a comment, the karma for this subreddit will stay the same. So, no need to gamble the karma system of reddit. Post meaning and fun stuff and you’ll start gaining the karma naturally.
What happens to your likes when you deactivate Facebook?
3 Answers. You actually deactivate it, and once you do that all your comments, likes, shares, post and everything associated with your profile disappears like it never existed. But your message conversation will still be visible on your friend’s inbox just there won’t be your profile picture and link to it.
Is it OK to delete a comment on Instagram?
On the Comments summary page, find your comment and swipe to the left, revealing a red trash can icon. Tap the red trash can icon to delete your comment.
Is deleting comments on YouTube bad?
In some cases negativity will breed more negativity and the delete button will root out evil entirely. But be careful, deleting can backfire. It can spark more anger than the original issue at hand.
What does a hidden comment on Facebook look like?
Hiding comments on Facebook will simply make the comment disappear from your point of view—the person who posted it as well as any common friends you share with them will still be able to view it. You, the person who posted it, and the friends you have in common will no longer be able to see it.
How do I check my karma breakdown?
You can see this if you go to your profile (sign up or log in [ https://www.reddit.com/u/me ]). On the top right you can click on “show karma breakdown by subreddit”. Reddit will then show you a breakdown of how many karma points you earned yourself in which subreddit.
Does getting Downvoted lose karma?
The voter loses karma. One downvote is one karma. The only person to lose karma is the one that gets downvoted.
Do your likes and comments disappear when you deactivate Facebook?
3 Answers. You actually deactivate it, and once you do that all your comments, likes, shares, post and everything associated with your profile disappears like it never existed.
What happens to my account when I delete it?
When you delete your account, your profile, photos, videos, comments, likes and followers will be permanently removed. If you’d just like to take a break, you can temporarily disable your account instead.
What happens when you delete your Reddit account?
Your profile is permanently removed from Reddit. That includes your post history, comment history, karma, cake day, avatar, and any other profile information you may have set up. Even if someone has a direct link to your profile, they’ll get a message that says the account has been deleted.
What happens to your posts when you deactivate Reddit?
Any posts or comments you made from your deactivated account stay on Reddit, but people can’t see who they came from. (If you have posts or comments you’d like to remove, you need to delete them before you deactivate your account.)
Should I Delete my Instagram account or not?
Having the whole “deleted user #000” doesn’t solve a single thing as people can still very easily figure out its your messages. Honestly, even if the information sent isn’t personal info, it doesn’t matter. Deleting my account should, you know, actually delete things.