How are Air Force Awards scored?

How are Air Force Awards scored?

A nominee’s overall score is based on the accomplishments identified on the AF Form 1206, worth a maximum of 10 points, and their face-to-face board performance, worth 2 points, scored in quarter increments.

How many bullets go on a 1206?

According to Air Education and Training Command, “the package shall consist of 21 bullets dispersed under three headers: job/duty performance, significant self-improvement and base/community involvement.”

How do I fill out a 1206?

How to Fill Out AF Form 1206?

  1. The filer must indicate the award type that should be given to the nominee under “Award.”
  2. The filer should specify the category of the award (if applicable), the award period (the period of time for which the award is given), and the rank and name of the nominee.

How many bullets go on an EPR?

EPR bullet writing The EPR consists of categories of performance that require 4-6 bullets centered on accomplishments in selected areas. You would figure, given the nature of performance reviews, that the brunt of the work would be done by the services member’s supervisor.

What are the 3 parts to an EPR bullet?

The active voice is broken into 3 parts as well; Actor, Action and Recipient.

What is a 1206 Air Force?

The AF Form 1206 is used to nominate Airmen or civilians for awards. It records the justification for quarterly and annual awards at all organizational levels from Flight to Headquarters Air Force. They also foster morale and public support of the Air Force by communicating the accomplishments of its members.

How many bullets does an EPR need?

How many points is my EPR worth?

Under the current system, when an Airman has three years or more in the eligibility window, that Airman’s most recent EPR is worth 50 percent of the Airman’s score; the middle EPR is worth 30 percent; and the oldest of the three EPRs is worth 20 percent of the weighted EPR points.

How is the AFQT score calculated for examine?

Examinees also receive a score on what is called the Armed Forces Qualification Test (AFQT). AFQT scores are computed using the Standard Scores from four ASVAB subtests: AFQT scores are reported as percentiles between 1-99.

What does a 70 on the AAS standard score test mean?

A Standard Score of 70 indicates that the examinee scored 2 standard deviations above the mean. To learn more about how standard scores are derived and used, download PDF. Examinees also receive a score on what is called the Armed Forces Qualification Test (AFQT).

What are afafqt and ASVAB scores?

AFQT scores are divided into categories, as shown in the table below. ASVAB scores are used primarily to determine enlistment eligibility, assign applicants to military jobs, and aid students in career exploration. Learn more about Norming for the ASVAB.

What are the requirements for an AF 1206 bullet?

Most of the AF 1206 bullets are self-explanatory. However, certain requirements are applied to the Section «Specific Accomplishments». There are additional categories added: Job performance and leadership in primary duty. Leadership qualities (social, religious, cultural activities).

Begin typing your search term above and press enter to search. Press ESC to cancel.

Back To Top