How do I change my iPhone back to original settings?

How do I change my iPhone back to original settings?

Factory reset your iPhone

  1. In “Settings,” scroll down and tap “General.”
  2. At the bottom of the “General” page, tap “Reset.”
  3. To factory reset your iPhone, select “Erase All Content and Settings.”
  4. You’ll be prompted to enter your passcode, then your device will ask you to confirm that you want to erase everything.

How do I set my phone back to its original settings?

  1. Open Settings, and select System.
  2. Select Reset options.
  3. Select Erase all data (factory reset).
  4. Select Reset Phone or Reset Tablet at the bottom.
  5. You’ll be asked to confirm, select Erase Everything.
  6. Your device should reboot and may show a progress screen indicating that it is erasing the data.

How do I recover data from a factory reset?

To recover data after factory reset Android, navigate to the “Backup and Restore” section under “Settings.” Now, look for the “Restore” option, and choose the backup file you created before resetting your Android phone. Select the file and restore all of your data.

How do I reset my old iPhone without losing my new iPhone?

How to Clear Old iPhone Completely?

  1. Go to Settings app > Tap General > Tap Reset > Tap Erase All Content and Settings.
  2. If asked, enter your passcode or Apple ID passcode.
  3. Depending on your device, it may take a few minutes to complete the process.

How can I recover my data after factory reset without backup?

How to Recover Data After Factory Reset Android?

  1. Factory Reset Android Phone.
  2. Choose Quick Recovery from Device from Recover Lost Data.
  3. Select the Data Type that You Want to Recover.
  4. Connect your Samsung Phone and Continue.
  5. Preview and Select Deleted Photos to Retrieve.
  6. Quick Recovery from Device Successfully.

Will a factory reset on my old phone affect my new phone?

A factory reset just deletes all your user data locally on your phone. Data stored in the cloud and synchronized to other devices linked via an account and are not affected.

Does restore factory settings delete everything iPhone?

Factory reset or hard reset deletes complete data and settings from your iPhone. All your photos, videos, contacts, call logs, passwords, messages, browsing history, calendar, chat history, notes, installed apps, etc., get deleted from the iOS device. It cleans your iPhone as new with no personal information at all.

How do you reset your iPhone back to factory settings?

Open up iPhone Settings and then scroll-down little bit, tap the General settings. Now, go down all the way bottom and tap Reset option. Select “Erase All Content and Settings” option. Enter the iPhone passcode and then select “Erase iPhone.” Now, iPhone starts resetting back to factory settings.

How do I Stop my iPhone from restoring?

Tap on iCloud. Inside iCloud menu, there should be an option named Backup. Tap on Backup and the button should be toggled to On already. However, still tap the option. Inside, you should find the option ‘Stop Restoring iPhone’. Tapping on ‘Stop Restoring iPhone’ should halt the restoration process in the background.

What happens when you reset your iPhone?

Primarily, what happens when you reset your iPhone is all the data that you have been creating on it either by downloading, saving, or sharing through your phone gets deleted from the device. The device goes back to its unhindered optimum performance, not bogged down by all the unwanted data stored on it.

How do you properly restore an iPhone?

Turn on your device. You should see a Hello screen. If you already set up your device, you need to erase all of its content before you can use these steps to restore from your backup. Follow the onscreen setup steps until you reach the Apps & Data screen, then tap Restore from iCloud Backup. Sign in to iCloud with your Apple ID. Choose a backup. See More…

Begin typing your search term above and press enter to search. Press ESC to cancel.

Back To Top