How do I edit PDF metadata on Mac?
Steps to Edit PDF Metadata Mac with PDFelement (macOS 11 Included)
- View PDF Metadata Mac. Open your PDF file, and then click “File > Properties”. A window will pop up.
- Edit PDF Metadata on Mac. Regarding the PDF metadata, PDFelement allows you to edit the title, subject, and keywords.
How do I edit PDF metadata?
Choose File > Properties, click the Description tab, and then click Additional Metadata. Select Advanced from the list on the left. To edit the metadata, do any of the following, and then click OK. To add previously saved information, click Append, select an XMP or FFO file, and click Open.
How do I remove metadata from a PDF on a Mac?
Go to File > Save as Other > Optimized PDF…
- From this screen, you can select all items (metadata) you want to be removed from the file.
- In the “Settings” drop down menu select the “Custom” option.
How do I add metadata to PDF on Mac?
Add PDF Metadata on Mac Go to “File” on the top left corner and click on “Properties”. Choose description to add details about related authors, keywords, and subject. In the same properties section, choose Initial view to select which page will be viewed first.
How do you inspect a PDF on a Mac?
In the Preview app on your Mac, open a PDF or image. Do any of the following: View thumbnails: Choose View > Thumbnails or View > Contact Sheet. Change the size of the thumbnails: Choose View > Thumbnails, then drag the sidebar’s separator to the left or right to change the width of the sidebar.
How do I inspect metadata in a PDF?
How to view PDF metadata? Open the concerned PDF document in Adobe Acrobat and go to File > Properties > Description. It will show you a window that consists of different components of the metadata of the concerned PDF document.
How do you edit properties on a Mac?
Click the blue, smiling face icon in your Mac’s Dock to open Finder. Click the file you want to change. Clicking the file one time will select that file without opening it. To edit the properties of more than one file at a time, hold down the Control key as you click each file.
How do I remove metadata from a file Mac?
Here are the steps:
- Navigate to the folder holding the images you want to edit.
- Select the file (or files) you wish to delete metadata from.
- Right-click and select Properties, then Details.
- Select Remove Properties and Personal Information.
- Click Create a copy with all possible properties removed.
Can you add metadata to files?
Open up the folder on your computer that contains the image or video file. PC users: Right-click on the image, and select Properties. Mac users: Control-click, and select “Get Info” (or press command + i on your keyboard). In the window that appears, you can change the name, add tags, write a description, and more.