How do I renew my NAATI accreditation?

How do I renew my NAATI accreditation?

To be eligible for recertification, practitioners are required to: • Complete professional development and work practice logbooks via the NAATI Online portal; • Lodge an application for recertification with supporting documentation, including logbooks and a suitable photograph (if one has not been submitted in the past …

Does NAATI accreditation expire?

All NAATI Certified Translators are required to recertify their credential every 3 years, and will receive an updated stamp indicating the new expiry date. The translation itself does not need to be re-stamped after the expiry date.

What are the four different levels of interpreting credentials available through NAATI?

NAATI’s system consists of the following two categories: Certified includes Certified Provisional Interpreter, Certified Interpreter, Certified Specialist Interpreter (available for Health and Legal) and Certified Conference Interpreter.

How do you verify a NAATI translator?

Verify a credential View a practitioner’s current NAATI credentials by entering their Practitioner Number (a combination of letters and numbers, starting with CPN). NAATI is responsible for setting, maintaining and promoting high professional standards for the translating and interpreting industry.

Is NAATI still online?

To allow our test venues to be used for Certification tests we have made the decision that all future CCL tests will be conducted online. NAATI is committed to ensuring the health and safety of all staff and candidates during in-person testing.

How long is NAATI valid for immigration?

three years
Generally, NAATI skills assessments are valid for three years.

Is NAATI internationally Recognised?

This is the highest level of NAATI translating accreditation. It reflects a level of excellence in specialised translating, recognised through demonstrated extensive experience and international leadership.

Is Malayalam added in NAATI?

There are several benefits to NAATI accreditation for Malayalam. Michael Nemrich, National Operations Manager, NAATI, confirmed that Malayalam has been included for the National Accreditation Authority for Translators and Interpreters Credential Community Language Test (CCL), and applications are being invited.

Is Telugu included in NAATI?

In response to requests, NAATI would like to announce that Telugu has been added in the Credentialed Community Language (CCL) Testing. Candidates can submit CCL applications from 22nd July 2020 for testing due in late August 2020.

Is Kannada included in NAATI?

KANNADA is acceptable as one of the NAATI Credentialed Community Language (CCL) exams since it is an internationally recognized language.

Can we give NAATI from India?

NAATI will review the application and confirm. Then you can select the test date and do the payment. It is 100% confirm it can be taken online from anywhere and no need to be in Australia. Not only me, there are many people taking this online test from India now.

Begin typing your search term above and press enter to search. Press ESC to cancel.

Back To Top