How do you get a police medal?

How do you get a police medal?

Criteria. The President’s Police Medal for Gallantry is awarded for, “gallantry in saving life and property, or in preventing crime or arresting criminals.” The medal may be awarded to any member of a police service in India, and is awarded without regard to rank or time in service.

What medals can UK police get?

Acts of gallantry in the police service normally now attract the George Cross, George Medal, Queen’s Gallantry Medal or the Queen’s Commendation for Bravery. Over time, many Commonwealth countries have created their own police medals, replacing the issue of the QPM to police in those countries.

Why do police get medals?

Researcher Zeb Micic outlines the decorations awarded for bravery in the police force for saving or attempting to save a life, the prevention of crime, and the arrest of dangerous criminals.

What medals are given to IPS officers?

Awards & Medals 2017-2020. Award of President’s Police Medal for Distinguished Service and Police Medal for Meritorious Service on the occasion of Independence Day 2020. Award of Service Medals/ Gallantry Medals on the occasion of Independence day 2020-reg.

What awards are given to police officers?

The order of precedence for LAPD issued awards is:

  • Medal of Valor.
  • Preservation of Life Medal.
  • Police Distinguished Service Medal.
  • Police Commission Unit Citation.
  • Police Medal.
  • Purple Heart.
  • Police Meritorious Service Medal.
  • Police Meritorious Achievement Medal.

Who gets Sena medal?

The Sena Medal is awarded to members of the Indian army, of all ranks, “for such individual acts of exceptional devotion to duty or courage as have special significance for the Army.” Awards may be made posthumously and a bar is authorized for subsequent awards of the Sena Medal.

Who gets a Meritorious Service Medal?

The Meritorious Service Medal is awarded to any member of the Armed Forces of the United States or to any member of the Armed Forces of a friendly foreign nation who has distinguished himself or herself by outstanding meritorious achievement or service.

How do you get a Police Long Service Medal?

For an officer to become eligible for this award the Chief Constable must make a recommendation to the Home Secretary, and in doing so, is required to certify the following: That an officer has been a serving member of a Police Force. That the officer has served efficiently for the qualifying period.

How do you get a Police Long Service medal?

Who get Sword of Honour in IPS?

officer Ranjeeta Sharma
Why in News Recently, Indian Police Service (IPS) RR-72 batch officer Ranjeeta Sharma has become the first Lady IPS officer to receive the IPS Association’s ‘Sword of Honor Award’.

What is the Medal of Gallantry?

The Medal for Gallantry is awarded to military personnel for acts of gallantry in action in hazardous circumstances.

What is the Police Medal of Merit?

Medal of Merit Awarded by the Chief of Police to officers who, in the line of duty, heroically reflect only the highest traditions of law enforcement service and the profession they represent. This award is evidenced by: Gold Medal.

Begin typing your search term above and press enter to search. Press ESC to cancel.

Back To Top