How many electoral divisions are there in NSW?

How many electoral divisions are there in NSW?

New South Wales is divided into 93 state electoral districts. You can find out which electoral district you belong to.

What is the smallest federal electorate in Australia?

At 32 square kilometres (12 sq mi), it is Australia’s smallest electorate, located in the inner-southern Sydney metropolitan area, including parts of the inner-west.

What federal electorate is prospect in?

Find my electorate: 2148

State Locality/Suburb Electorate

What are the divisions of Australia called?

Australia has a number of political divisions that include New South Wales, Queensland, Northern Territory, Western Australia, South Australia, Victoria, the Australian Capital Territory, and Tasmania.

How are electoral boundaries determined in Australia?

In order to determine these divisions, the Electoral Commissioner ascertains a quota of electors for each State and Territory by dividing the number of electors in the State or Territory by the number of Members to be chosen in that State or Territory.

What electorate is Bankstown?

Bankstown is an electoral district of the Legislative Assembly in the Australian state of New South Wales in Sydney’s West….Electoral district of Bankstown.

Bankstown New South Wales—Legislative Assembly
Party Labor Party
Namesake Bankstown, New South Wales
Electors 54,108 (2019)
Area 23 km2 (8.9 sq mi)

Where is McMahon electorate?

Location Description: McMahon is bound by South Creek in the west, the north boundary follows the Western Motorway, Ropes Creek and the Great Western Highway. The eastern boundary follows Centenary Road, Merrylands Road, Oxford Street, Woodville Road, Fairfield St, Pine Road, Prospect Creek and Orphan School Creek.

How many seats does NSW have in the House of Representatives?

New South Wales has a bicameral parliament comprising a 93-member lower house, the Legislative Assembly, and a 42-member upper house, the Legislative Council.

How many districts are there in NSW?

The State of New South Wales is divided into 93 Legislative Assembly electoral districts.

Begin typing your search term above and press enter to search. Press ESC to cancel.

Back To Top