How many Stations are there between Howrah to Bardhaman main line?

How many Stations are there between Howrah to Bardhaman main line?

HWH – BWN(CHORD) LOCAL covers 95 km to reach BARDDHAMAN JN Railway Station at average speed of 42 km/hr. HWH – BWN(CHORD) LOCAL passes through 27 stations.

How do you get to the Bardhaman main line?

The Howrah–Bardhaman main line is a broad-gauge railway line connecting Howrah and Bardhaman via Bandel. The 108 kilometres (67 mi) railway line operates in Howrah, Hooghly and Purba Bardhaman districts in the Indian state of West Bengal….

Howrah–Bardhaman main line
Termini Howrah Bardhaman
Stations 34

What is chord line and main line?

The Chord Line connects Viluppuram Junction and Tiruchirappalli Junction in Tamil Nadu. It is the shortest route connecting Chennai Egmore and Trichy. This rail route is 40 km shorter than the main line.

How do you name a Burdwan station?

Bardhaman Junction Railway Station (Station code: BWN) is a railway junction station on the Howrah–Delhi main line and is located in Purba Bardhaman District in the Indian state of West Bengal….Barddhaman Junction railway station.

Barddhaman Junction
Elevation 34.00 metres (111.55 ft)
Owned by Indian Railways
Operated by Eastern Railways

What is the time table for Burdwan local train?

37827 HOWRAH – BARDDHAMAN Local Train Time Table

Station Arrives Departs
DEBIPUR (DBP) 12:59 13:00
BAGILA (BGF) 13:03 13:04
MEMARI (MYM) 13:07 13:08
NIMO (NMF) 13:10 13:11

How many platforms are there in Howrah railway station?

Howrah railway station

Line(s) Howrah–Delhi main line Howrah–Nagpur–Mumbai line Howrah–Chennai main line Howrah–Nagpur–Ahmedabad line Howrah–Allahabad–Mumbai line Howrah–New Jalpaiguri line Howrah–Gaya–Delhi line Howrah–Bardhaman Main Line Howrah–Bardhaman chord Grand Chord
Platforms 23

Are local trains running from Howrah?

In the First Phase, services of 48 Suburban Locals have been resumed w.e.f. 31st October, 2021. These suburban trains are already plying in Howrah-Kharagpur-Midnapur, Shalimar-Santragachi, Panskura-Haldia, Santragachi-Amta and Tamluk-Digha Sections of Kharagpur Division of SER.

What is a cord in a circle?

In plane geometry, a chord is the line segment joining two points on a curve. The term is often used to describe a line segment whose ends lie on a circle. All angles inscribed in a circle and subtended by the same chord are equal.

What is camber line?

The mean line or camber line is the locus of the mid-points between the upper and lower surfaces when measured perpendicular to the camber line.

What is the pin code of Burdwan?

Burdwan/Zip codes

What is the station code of Asansol?

Asansol Jn Railway Station(station code – ASN) is well-connected to all major Indian cities.

Which station is largest in India?

Howrah Junction Railway Station
1. Howrah Junction Railway Station. Howrah Junction is the oldest and largest railway station in India.

How long does it take to travel from Howrah to Burdwan?

This train starts at Howrah jn and ends at Burdwan. It takes total 2 hours over 0 days to complete this journey. The train only runs on Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday. Arrival and departure information for each station is also given below along with the distance travelled by the train.

How many direct trains are there from Howrah to Barddhaman?

Howrah Barddhaman Trains: As listed in above table there are total 132 direct trains between HOWRAH JN (HWH) and BARDDHAMAN (BWN). Departure time of 63501 HWH- BWN M/LOCAL at HOWRAH JN is 01:50. Its arrival time at BARDDHAMAN is 03:40. It covers total distance of 107 kilometer in 01h 50m.

How to reach Bardhaman from HWH?

Train number 03387 HWH-DHN SUP EXP. SPL that originates from HOWRAH JN and ends at DHANBAD JN leaves HOWRAH JN on the scheduled departure time of 06:15. The train completes HOWRAH JN to BARDDHAMAN journey in 01h 40m and reaches BARDDHAMAN on the scheduled arrival time of 07:55. This train 03387 runs on Daily between HWH and BWN.

Begin typing your search term above and press enter to search. Press ESC to cancel.

Back To Top