What are the Southwest Region states and capitals?

What are the Southwest Region states and capitals?

Students will be expected to know the 4 states, capitals and abbreviations of the Southwest.

  • Arizona – Phoenix – AZ.
  • New Mexico – Sante Fe – NM.
  • Texas – Austin – TX.
  • Oklahoma – Oklahoma City – OK.

What are the 12 states of the Southwest?

Arkansas, Colorado, Louisiana, Montana, New Mexico, North Dakota, Oklahoma, South Dakota, Texas, Utah and Wyoming.

What are the 5 southwestern states?

Encompassing Arizona, Colorado, Nevada, New Mexico, and Utah, the Southwest of the States is home to some of the country’s most iconic natural sights, with the Grand Canyon, Arches National Park, and Monument Valley just the tip of the iceberg in terms of what the region has to offer.

What are the four Southwestern states?

The Southwest Region encompasses Arizona, New Mexico, Texas, and Oklahoma.

What are the northwest states and capitals?

States and Capitals: Northwest

Salem Oregon
Cheyenne Wyoming
Sacramento California
Carson City Nevada

Is Nevada the Southwest?

The Southwestern United States, also known as the American Southwest or simply the Southwest, is a geographic and cultural region of the United States that generally includes Arizona, New Mexico, and adjacent portions of California, Colorado, Nevada, Oklahoma, Texas, and Utah.

How many states are there in the Southwest region?

In the United States, the desert extends into parts of New Mexico, Texas and southeastern Arizona. Even though the Southwest region covers a large amount of land, it has the smallest number of states. There are only four states in the Southwest region, but they are very large states.

How many Southwest states are there?

NARRATOR: The Southwest is made up of four states: Arizona, New Mexico, Texas, Oklahoma.

How many states are in the Southwest?

four states
There are only four states in the Southwest region, but they are very large states. Home to the giant saguaro cactus, the Southwest region stretches west from the Gulf of Mexico off the coast of Texas to the Colorado River in Arizona. Mexico borders the region on the south.

What are the states in south west Nigeria?

South West Nigeria is one of the geopolitical zones of Nigeria, consisting of the following states;

  • Ekiti.
  • Lagos.
  • Ogun.
  • Ondo.
  • Osun.
  • Oyo.

Begin typing your search term above and press enter to search. Press ESC to cancel.

Back To Top