Who has hit fastest century in IPL?

Who has hit fastest century in IPL?

Chris Gayle
The Universe Boss, Chris Gayle, holds the record for the fastest century in IPL history. He achieved the feat off just 30 balls against Pune Warriors India back in 2013.

How many centuries does Adam Gilchrist have in IPL?

two centuries
Over his six seasons in the IPL Gilchrist played a total of 82 matches, 48 for Deccan and 34 for Kings XI. He scored more than 2,000 runs, including two centuries. He was also the first cricketer to score 1000 runs in IPL.

Who scored the fastest century in IPL 2008?

Adam Gilchrist
Indian Premier League 2008: Fastest Centuries

1 Adam Gilchrist 42
2 Sanath Jayasuriya 45
3 Andrew Symonds 47
4 Michael Hussey 50

Who hit longest six in IPL?

Albie Morkel
The answer to the question of who has hit the longest six in IPL is Albie Morkel. The South African achieved the feat while playing for Chennai Super Kings in the inaugural season of the IPL….Who Has Hit the Longest Six in IPL history?

Position 1
Year 2008
Player Albie Morkel
Team Chennai Super Kings
Distance (meters) 124 meters

Who is the fastest hundred in T20?

David Miller
The first century of T20 International format was scored (117 runs) by Chris Gayle against South Africa at the inaugural ICC World Twenty20 in 2007….The list of fastest centuries in T20 International Cricket.

Player Balls Opponent (year)
1. David Miller 35 Bangladesh, 2017
2. Rohit Sharma 35 Srilanka, 2017

Did Adam Gilchrist Bowl?

If you’re wondering how this is possible, it’s quite simple. Gilchrist bowled exactly one ball in his IPL career, claiming a wicket and sealing victory in one fell swoop. The moment came in the last game of professional cricket he played, for Kings XI Punjab against Mumbai Indians, the tournament’s eventual champions.

Who Scored fastest 50 in IPL?

KL Rahul
The record for the fastest 50 in IPL belongs to KL Rahul who smashed it in mere 14 balls against Delhi Capitals in the 2018 edition. The second position in the list is jointly held by Yusuf Pathan in 2014 and Sunil Narine in 2017.

Who hit fastest 50 in IPL?

Who is the fastest ODI century?

AB de Villiers
South Africa’s AB de Villiers holds the record for the fastest ODI century of all time – he took just 31 balls to reach the milestone in a match against the West Indies in Johannesburg in 2015.

Who scored the fastest 50 in IPL?

Begin typing your search term above and press enter to search. Press ESC to cancel.

Back To Top