Who won Heineken Cup in 2017?

Who won Heineken Cup in 2017?

2016–17 European Rugby Champions Cup/Champion

Who won the Rugby Heineken Cup?

Stade Toulousain
European Rugby Champions Cup/Latest Champion

What years did Leinster win the Heineken Cup?

By club

Club Won Years won
Leinster 4 2008–09, 2010–11, 2011–12, 2017–18
Saracens 3 2015–16, 2016–17, 2018–19
Toulon 3 2012–13, 2013–14, 2014–15
Leicester Tigers 2 2000–01, 2001–02

When did Toulon win the Heineken Cup?

The 2013 Heineken Cup Final was the final match of the 2012–13 Heineken Cup, the 18th season of Europe’s top club rugby union competition. The match was played on 18 May 2013 in the Aviva Stadium in Dublin, Ireland, kicking off at 5 pm (16:00 UTC). The all-French game was won by Toulon, defeating Clermont 16–15.

Who won the Heineken Cup 2021?

2020–21 European Rugby Champions Cup/Champion

How many Heineken Cups have Munster won?

Munster won their second Heineken Cup title in three seasons with a nail-biting 16-13 triumph over Toulouse.

What is the Heineken Cup now called?

European Rugby Champions Cup
2021–22 European Rugby Champions Cup The European Rugby Champions Cup (known as the Heineken Champions Cup for sponsorship reasons) is an annual rugby union tournament organised by European Professional Club Rugby (EPCR).

Who won the Heineken Cup in 2006?

Munster won the tournament, beating Biarritz in the final held at Millennium Stadium, Cardiff, on 20 May 2006. The teams were divided into six pools of four, in which teams played home and away matches against each other.

Who won the Heineken Cup 2020?

Exeter Chiefs
2019–20 European Rugby Champions Cup/Champion
Joe Simmonds’s stoppage time penalty goal then all but ensured an Exeter victory, by the score of 31–27. With the victory, Exeter Chiefs won their first European Champions Cup title, while Racing 92 fell in their third final in the last five years.

Who won Heineken Cup in 2014?

RC Toulonnais
2013–14 Heineken Cup/Champion

Who qualifies for the Heineken Cup?

Clubs qualify for the Heineken Champions Cup via their final positions in their respective national/regional leagues (English Premiership, French Top 14, and United Rugby Championship) or via winning the second-tier Challenge Cup; those that do not qualify are instead eligible to compete in the second-tier Challenge …

Begin typing your search term above and press enter to search. Press ESC to cancel.

Back To Top