Why did Kik delete my account?
Why should you delete Kik account? There quite a few reasons to delete your Kik account: Exploitation and online threats. Child exploitation is a problem on any app that allows people to stay fairly anonymous.
Do Kik accounts get deleted?
If you deactivate your account, you won’t be able to receive messages or access your account. However, deactivation isn’t substantial; your account is restored as soon as you log back in. Deletion is permanent. This means that even if you attempt to log back in, you cannot.
Can you recover a permanently deleted Kik account?
Can I get my Kik account back once it’s deleted? No, once you permanently delete your Kik account, it can’t be reinstated. Also, your username can’t be used again for a new account. You’ll have to use a different username and e-mail address.
How long is a Kik suspension?
How long is Kik bans? Only one legal order can be attached at a time. For 30 days, Kik’s servers retain images and video content only. All material is deleted from the servers after a user is banned or inactive for 30 days.
How do I reactivate my Kik account?
If you change your mind after deactivating your Kik profile, you can reactivate it by signing back in as normal. You’ll need your password to do so. If you need to reset it, you can do so as long as you have access to your email account.
Does Kik track IP?
Kik has established processes for obtaining tombstone data in the case of an emergency, and for cases of child sexual exploitation or child abuse. Available information might include first and last name, email address, IP addresses, account creation date, and device type and manufacturer.
What happens to old Kik accounts?
Once deleted, it cannot be restored. You will not receive messages or get emails from Kik ever again. Once you permanently deactivate or delete your account, you’ll no longer be able to log back in or access contact information or message history.
Will deleting Kik delete messages?
FAQ : Does deleting a chat on Kik delete it for the other person? If you delete messages on your Kik account, then they will be removed from both of your servers. So this means nobody will be able to view them, because there’s nothing left.