Why does my Outlook calendar say no information?

Why does my Outlook calendar say no information?

This is due to security reasons as there are clients which do not respect the interval settngs and may cause performance issues on the server by requesting whole calendar all the time free/busy information is required. A calendar will not be created until a user logs into their account.

Where can I find free busy information in Outlook?

On the left pane, select Calendar. Select the Free/Busy Options button, select the Permissions tab, and then select Other Free/busy. Under the Internet Free/busy section, in the Search locations box, type the fully qualified path of the location that you want to search for the free/busy information.

Why is my Outlook showing busy?

Under Outlook, your calendar has several security settings that enable or disable access to other users. By default, your calendar settings should be set to Free / Busy Time. This means that other users trying to access your calendar can see the time blocks of your appointments, but not the details.

How do I get rid of free busy in Outlook?

Double-click Freebusy Data. In the upper pane, find the item with the Subject of LocalFreebusy. Right-click it, and then select Delete message. For Deletion style, select Permanent delete passing DELETE_HARD_DELETE (unrecoverable), and then select OK.

Can I see when Im busy?

The default permissions for your calendar is “Can view when I’m busy” which means that other Outlook users will not see details of your appointments but can see that you have an appointment. Explicit permissions for other Outlook users will override default permissions. To change this setting follow these steps.

How do I get rid of Outlook free for 8 hours?

Open Outlook Calendar and click the File tab. Click Options….Change your work hours and days in Outlook

  1. To change your work hours, in the Start time and End time lists, click the start time and end time of your work day.
  2. To change your work week, select the check boxes for the days that are a part of your work week.

How do I make Outlook appointments free busy tentative by default?

To show new appointments as free/busy/tentative by default in Outlook, you need to create an appointment form which shows time as free/busy/tentative, and then replace the default appointment form in your Outlook. 1. Open the specified calendar, and click Home > New Appointment to create a new appointment.

Why can I see other people’s Outlook calendars?

In Calendar, on the Home tab, in the Manage Calendars group, click Open Calendar, and then click Open Shared Calendar. If the other person whose Calendar you want to open has not granted you permission to view it, Outlook prompts you to ask the person for permission.

How do I do a clean start in Outlook?

Resetting Your Profile in Outlook

  1. Exit Outlook.
  2. Click Start (or the Windows button) and navigate to the Control Panel.
  3. Select the Mail component.
  4. Click the Show Profiles button.
  5. The Outlook profile should be highlighted.
  6. At the prompt, click Yes to remove the profile.
  7. Click Apply and then click OK.
  8. Start Outlook.

How do I know if an Outlook calendar is free?

Select their name from the Directory section of the search. In the Starts field, enter the day for which you want to check the schedule. On the Organizer Meeting tab, click Scheduling. A calendar appears that shows the free/busy times for the organizer and the person on the To line.

Can a reviewer see private appointments in Outlook?

Reviewer: Allows someone to view your Subject, Location, Attendees, and Description. However, any event you mark as private displays simply as Private Appointment. Nonediting Author: Provides the ability to view full details of all events (accept private ones), create new events, and delete events they have created.

How do I GREY out non working hours in Outlook?

You can do as following: Step 1: Shift to the Calendar view, and open the specified calendar in which you will hide non-working hours. Step 2: Show the calendar in the Day view with clicking the Change View > Calendar and the Day button separately on the View tab.

Why can’t the user view free/busy information in outlook?

The user tries to view the availability of other users in Outlook. In such cases, the user may be unable to view free/busy information because Outlook can’t connect to the Exchange Availability service and to the Exchange Autodiscover service. Before you troubleshoot the issue, ensure that both the following conditions are true.

How long does it take for Outlook to find free/busy information?

Outlook eventually succeeds in looking up the free/busy information if the user waits for 12 hours or longer. After the mailbox move is complete, Exchange Server 2013 or Exchange Server 2016 continues to proxy the EWS request to Exchange Server 2010.

Why free/busy data is displayed as gray slashes in outlook?

Outlook uses Autodiscover to get Free/Busy information and if Autodiscover is configured properly, then free/busy data will be displayed as gray slashes. Make sure if Out of Office assistant is working properly. If not, then most probably Autodiscover service in Exchange is not configured properly since these two symptoms (Out of Office not

Why can’t a remote user see free/busy information for the mailbox?

If a remote user must be able to see free/busy information for the mailbox, the mailbox owner can work around this issue by changing the default permissions to Free/Busy time or Free/Busy time, subject, location. This changes the free/busy information that is shared for all remote users.

Begin typing your search term above and press enter to search. Press ESC to cancel.

Back To Top