What are the 4 sets of mysteries of the rosary?

What are the 4 sets of mysteries of the rosary?

Joyful Mysteries, Sorrowful Mysteries, Luminous Mysteries and Glorious Mysteries… Please pray the Holy Rosary everyday…

What is today’s rosary mystery?

The Glorious mysteries are prayed on Sunday and Wednesday, the Joyful on Monday and Saturday, the Sorrowful on Tuesday and Friday, and the Luminous on Thursday.

What is family rosary devotion?

The Family and the Rosary As a prayer for peace, the Rosary is also, and always has been, a prayer of and for the family. At one time this prayer was particularly dear to Christian families, and it certainly brought them closer together. It is important not to lose this precious inheritance.

What are the holy mysteries?

Although Orthodox instructional materials may list seven sacred mysteries, the same as the Western seven sacraments: Baptism, Chrismation (Confirmation), Confession (Penance, Reconciliation or Confession), Holy Communion (Eucharist or Holy Communion), Marriage (Holy Matrimony), Ordination (Holy Orders), and Unction ( …

What is the 1st mystery of the rosary?


What is Mary’s first title?

Early titles of Mary

English Latin Greek
“Holy Mary”, “Saint Mary” Sancta Maria Hagia Maria (Ἁγία Μαρία)
“Most Holy” Sanctissima, tota Sancta Panagia (Παναγία)
“Most Pure” Purissima
“Immaculate” immaculata akeratos (ἀκήρατος)

What is a Catholic mystery?

In the Catholic church the Latin term is mysterium fidei, “mystery of faith”, defined in the Catechism of the Catholic Church (1997) to mean a mystery hidden in God, which can never be known unless revealed by God.

What are the 20 mysteries of the Holy Rosary?

The Resurrection of Our Lord.

  • The Ascension of Our Lord.
  • The Descent of the Holy Spirit upon the Apostles.
  • The Assumption of the Blessed Virgin Mary into Heaven.
  • The Coronation of Our Lady as Queen of Heaven and Earth.
  • What does the Bible say about family praying together?

    Matthew 18:20 (NLT) For where two or three gather together as my followers, I am there among them.” Ephesians 3:12 (NLT) Because of Christ and our faith in him, we can now come boldly and confidently into God’s presence. When we pray together as a group we are essentially asking God to show up.

    What are the five Glorious Mysteries of the Rosary?

    The five mysteries of the rosary represent events in the life of Jesus. The first set of mysteries is the Joyful Mysteries. These are events which took place before and after the birth of Jesus. The Annunciation is the announcement to Mary by an angel that she will be mother of Jesus. The Visitation is the visit by Mary to her cousin Elizabeth,…

    What are the 5 Luminous Mysteries of the Rosary?

    Introduction. The Rosary is divided into five decades. Each decade represents a mystery or event in the life of Jesus. There are four sets of “Mysteries of the Rosary” (Joyful, Luminous, Sorrowful, and Glorious). These four “Mysteries of the Rosary” therefore contain, a total of twenty mysteries.

    What are in the Joyful Mysteries in the Rosary?

    SECOND JOYFUL MYSTERY: THE VISITATION. During those days Mary set out and traveled to the hill country in haste to a town of Judah,where she entered the house of

  • What are the Glorious Mysteries in the Holy Rosary?

    The Glorious Mysteries of the Holy Rosary. Having prayed and reflected on the conception, birth, life, Passion, and death of Jesus Christ, we now arrive at the fruition of Jesus’ salvific work. The Glorious Mysteries explore the aftermath of Jesus’ death: His Resurrection and Ascension into heaven, the descent of the Holy Spirit,…

    Begin typing your search term above and press enter to search. Press ESC to cancel.

    Back To Top